Blog!

⎛⎝(•ⱅ•)⎠⎞

JMW Turner

First Entry!

Welcome to my individual chunk of hell ¦Feb 19th,2022 - updated 17/05/22

Welcome to this blog page! This site is coming along with substantial development by a close friend and myself, and soon enough it will all be online and functional. These blog posts *should* apppear in order of recency.

The old site is now totally defunct and gone, and this new one is coming along well! In terms of progress, this blog section of the site is currently recieving the most work, and is making good progress indeed - following this, the Index page will recieve more work by myself, and I shall also be bringing online an art page of my own, although this is presently defunct and won't work at all if you access it. Much of this work is being down in quite a busy time period, but it's coming along extremely well with the majority of the credit going to a good friend of mine who is contributing large amounts to getting this all functional. As for me, I've been working more on other pages (Secrets page) which now has basic functionality and more will follow. Oh yeah the comments on these posts are a fucking lie. Cheers, Solska - 17/05/2022

Comments   0


chease

i keep seeing her in everyone but me

Saw Alice Cooper! 23rd of May, 2022
--The night before an exam!--

So as the title might suggest, myself and two good friends went to see Alice Cooper live (whilst he is still alive)! Nitaaa Straussss was there and fucking brilliant and amazing (Alice was ok too) and I have aquired a RYAN ROXIE guitar pick which he kindly fucking pelted at mach 3 at the cheek of my friend. He played "Hey Stoopid" for once?!?!?!?! Voice was fucking great, theatrics excellent as ever. The Cult played as an opening act for him (with their own opening act) - Ian Astbury was launching tamborines unto the crowd at a pace to surpass any artillery battery. Drunken fuck threw beer at Alice, and like 20 other members of the crowd before shitting himself and stumbling all over - nicknamed him shitstain, its always reassuring to know there's always someone more embarassing than yourself out there. Swear we were the youngest "people" there by like 40 years. Nita Strauss oh my god. Had an exam the day after, wasn't quite so fun won't fecking lie.

Comments   14

out here shartin fr

by midnight's light i could not see

Title Month x, 2022
--if i were you, or you were me--

Crikey. A lot has occured. Finished education! Had a summer. Couple of trainwrecks along the way. Yep. Fecking hell (lament at fecking everything)

Comments   0

chease

i'd rather be shattered than hollow

Changing my name! Month x, 2022
--Scarlett, I don't need to be responsible for everything you're feeling--

Well well well gone are the days of being called S*b (ewww) I love my new name I love being this way and my hair is so long and so beautiful. Many of my friends are now in a different city. I'm about to quit my job. It's the best time of the year, autumn and the build-up to christmas!

Comments   0

chease

holy light, oh burn the night

First update in a while! 31st of March, 2023
--keep the spirit strong--

A ton has happened in the months since I last wrote on here or indeed updated anything. I have paid for a load of private healthcare (a real treat but the NHS couldn't do it all soooo). Anyway I'm now off to study Archaeology in the autumn. Started speaking to and seeing some people I was once close to years. Very strange times. Feels like a weird fever dream limbo. With any luck this site might get some work done on it again. Last time this happened was Feb - June 2022 intermittently. It's slow going as this project enters its third year. We don't tend to work on it often. My priorities now are not to add more affilate links, but to make fully functional the things already on this site. There's so so many things that are not online yet lol, even this shitey blog i rarely write in doesn't have many functional features. The "comments" probably won't ever come online as I don't need the hassle of hosting them. Put it in the guestbook (that I got banned from coz I kept updating it when I was tryna fix this site and it thought I was spamming it ughhhh). Anyway I (Solska) will fix the buttons and maybe make everything that should work, work. There is no coherent idea on what the aesthetic or theme for this site should be lol, so maybe we'll work on that. Secrets works great on my monitor but it probably won't on yours. As you can probably tell, there's three people behind this site, but atm only I am working on it and I cannot do computer things lol. Oh well, what else to say. I don't know I can't think of much. I don't wanna write too much about my actual life on the internet. I reserve that for the journal that I also don't write in. It's not as thought anybody is likely to ever read this. If you do, lmk in the guestbook you'll probably be the first person aside from me to ever read it. Same waves, different ocean. - Solska

Comments   0

chease

the moon and the seas invited her in

sometimes the night cuts through me like a knife 31st of March, 2023, again
--are you lost enough--

its so temporarily liberating going out and getting leathered drunk or doing stupid things. its not good. recklessness doesn't make me "feel alive" but it makes me feel distracted i guess. things are so complicated. they never were easy were they. but im working on it. just gotta keep the momentum going rn. christ thinks can be shite but they're so much better now than they were. holy light oh burn the night

Comments   0

Hi! I am Solska!

I hate everyone equally so here is a stupid page with my stupid thoughts - like Tumblr but my own personal dominion of hell. Don't question it. Bear with, its all coming along day by day. Also I am Welsh and learning the language so feck.

Links